The Alarm Quiz – A Fundraiser for Love Hope Strength

Have some fun, test your knowledge, and join in something that will help make a difference for people affected by cancer!

Over the past year, whilst we were all spending time at home and not able to meet, Chris and Brenda Stuvek organised a series of free online quizzes for their friends in the UK and the USA. Thanks to modern technology, participants can be on the same team for the quizzes, even if they are not in the same room.

To raise money for Love Hope Strength’s Offa’s Dyke Rocks virtual challenge, the Stuveks are organising a special Alarm-themed ‘Big Night In’ quiz from their home in Seattle, Washington USA. It will be a 90-minute multimedia event with 45 questions spanning the 40-year history of The Alarm.

You are invited to take part in the ‘Alarm Quiz’ on Sunday 30th May at 20:00 BST (15:00 EDT, 12:00 PDT, 14:00 CDT). Please register below!

All questions will be related to The Alarm, and have been verified for accuracy. You do not need to decide on your quiz mates straight away; you can play solo or in a team of up to 6 people. You will receive all the details, including a score card and the Zoom link, via email in advance of the quiz. All Zoom quiz participants are encouraged to give a suggested £5 donation to the Love Hope Strength Foundation (LHS).

All funds raised through this quiz will support LHS’s cancer care grants in the UK and USA. If you don’t wish to take part in this quiz but still want to show your support, you can still donate!

Donate here if you’re in the UK, Ireland or Continental Europe: https://www.justgiving.com/campaign/offasdykerocks

Donate here if you’re in the USA:

https://lovehopestrength.org/donate/
 

Register a place on the virtual quiz or request your quiz now!

REGISTRATION IS CLOSED